Carregando Compromissos

« Todos Compromissos

  • Este compromisso já passou.

Designing and Operating High-Performing Healthcare HVAC Systems – ASHRAE online

abril 7 @ 10:00 - 13:00

Designing and Operating High-Performing Healthcare HVAC Systems

    • 07 Apr 2020
Online
Tuesday
10:00 AM to 1:00 PM EDT
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM Central European Time
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Gulf Standard Time

REGISTER NOW

Course Description

Tuesday, 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM EDT
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM Central European Time
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Gulf Standard Time

This course addresses the role of HVAC systems in helping to reduce Hospital Associated Infections (HAI), explaining airborne vs contact transmission. Through filtration, air patterns, air changes, dilution, temperature, humidity, UV, and pressurization the hospital HVAC can either help or hinder efforts to reduce HAI. This course describes the why and how of each of these processes from the perspective of particle physics. The instructor, an experienced healthcare engineering professional, provides unabashed analyses of the controversies regarding the science behind the requirements in ASHRAE Std-170, such as: how many air changes, what level filtration, etc. The course covers production and fate of airborne microorganisms and how people can get infected. HVAC design of airborne infectious isolation rooms, protective isolation rooms, operating rooms, emergency departments, sterile processing departments, and infection control risk assessment are all covered, making the course essential training for anyone designing healthcare facilities.

Recommended ReferenceHVAC Design Manual for Hospitals and Clinics, 2nd ed.


Course Instructor

Daniel Koenigshofer, Member ASHRAE, HFDP